Babu Jagjivan Ram Government Degree College

Narayanaguda, Hyderabad – 500029

Affiliated to Osmania University, Hyderabad.

(Re-Accredited by NAAC with B++ Grade)

Congratulations Dr V V Mallika, Assistant Professor of Public Administration for the Sanction of Minor Research Project (MRP) from ICSSR.    Congratulations Ms P.Shiny from MB.B.Z( B.Sc Life sciences 2019-22) received admission into Msc microbiology (with advanced practice) in Teeside university, Middlesbrough England.    We proudly inform you that our college has reaccredited by NAAC with B++ grade with 2.91 CGPA on 21st June 2022.

The Government of Telangana has sanctioned thirty four teaching posts to the college apart from five part time faculty members. Faculty members of this college duly met the qualification norms of the University Grants Commission and have been playing a pivotal role in keeping the academic ambiance intact. The staff represents a sheer reservoir of Doctorates, NET holders and research fellows in divergent areas.

List of faculy members in the college:

Sl. NoNameAgeDesignationGenderQualificationExp in monthsJoining date
1Dr A Bhanu Prasad57PrincipalMalePh.D33226-06-2018
2N Suresh37Assistant ProfessorMaleNET7930-06-2018
3Dr CV Pavan Kumar44Assistant ProfessorMalePh.D11030-06-2018
4N Vijaya Bhaskar Reddy34Assistant ProfessorMalePh.D7930-06-2018
5Dr B Bhavani52Assistant ProfessorFemalePh.D9230-06-2018
6K Vijay Kumar49Assistant ProfessorMaleNET1259/7/2012
7M Karuna43Assistant ProfessorFemaleNET22830-06-2018
8DrG M Kasthuri44Assistant ProfessorFemalePh.D8630-06-2018
9Dr M Ramesh Babu48Assistant ProfessorMalePh.D9230-06-2018
10B Rajani44Associate ProfessorFemalePh.D26430-06-2018
11G Hema Latha41Assistant ProfessorFemaleNET18917-07-2018
12Dr Nikath Anjum51Associate ProfessorFemalePh.D14430-06-2018
13Dr K Salaiah46Assistant ProfessorMalePh.D7930-06-2018
14Dr K Mallikarjuna Rao39Assistant ProfessorMalePh.D7930-06-2018
15Dr Raghavendra Rao52Assistant ProfessorMalePh.D9230-06-2018
16R Shobha Rani49Assistant ProfessorFemaleNET6230-06-2018
17P Vinod Kumar Goud31Assistant ProfessorMaleNET7930-06-2018
18I Vani38Assistant ProfessorFemaleNET9213-06-2012
19Dr K Sujatha41Assistant ProfessorFemalePh.D9230-06-2018
20G Sadayakumar45Assistant ProfessorMaleNET6230-06-2018
21Ch Solomon raju45Assistant ProfessorMaleNET6730-06-2018
22R Karuna40Assistant ProfessorFemaleNET15730-06-2018
23P Venkata Ramana55Associate ProfessorMaleNET35730-06-2018
24Dr M A Malik45Assistant ProfessorMalePh.D28530-06-2018
25P Suresh Babu41Assistant ProfessorMaleNET16830-06-2018
26R Venkat Ramchander46Assistant ProfessorMaleNET6530-06-2018
27Dr N Vijaya Lakshmi43Assistant ProfessorFemalePh.D5530-06-2018
28Dr M Kondaiah37Assistant ProfessorMalePh.D7630-06-2018
29K Kistaiah45Assistant ProfessorMaleNET9230-06-2018
30Y Praveen Kumar50Assistant ProfessorMaleNET9230-06-2018
31P Jyothirmayi51Assistant ProfessorFemaleNET7430-06-2018
32G Ravi Kumar39Assistant ProfessorMaleNET13430-06-2018
33K Geethanjali39Assistant ProfessorFemaleNET13430-06-2018


At BJR Govt. Degree College, Narayanaguda, We are happy providing excellent education and molding the future generation ..

For more information and admission details ..